Search
  • Tanisha D. Jones

September 2020

Hello Fearless Readers!

This year has been a rough one for us all. From the Corona virus to protests, from murder hornets to forest fires, from TikTok to Hurricanes, 2020 has been one massive mess. There have been high highs and low lows with some of us facing joblessness, frustration, depression and exhaustion. I , along with many of you, have experienced them all.

We've lost some great people and seen true heroism, we've seen humanity in all aspects, some gracious and beautiful, some self-serving and horrific. But through it all, I've tried to keep focus on positive things in this world.


My biggest distraction, other than writing, has been reading. So, while we ponder our journey accepting the new normal, here are some offerings to keep your mind off of what's next.


Books You Should Be Reading...



A Steamy Romantic Suspense!


Emily Marchand is on the beach at Hong Kong’s Lantau Island. She just broke up with her boyfriend, she’s totally fed up, and she’s ready to take the next flight home to Los Angeles. Suddenly a handsome and very charming Frenchman named Gabriel DuBois appears and asks Emily for help with his English. Things get spicy right away when it becomes clear to Emily that Gabriel is asking mainly about the language of sex.

Flirtatious word play quickly turns into intense mutual attraction which evolves into lustful and steamy love. But will they be able to enjoy their growing tenderness toward each other when they attract the attention of underworld triad gangsters with connections to Emily’s ex-boyfriend?




Would you give up fame and fortune to keep a secret?

Paige Sawyer has her mind made up. She wants Lucy, a rare replica of a famous cherry-red electric guitar that's up for auction. Willing to spend her entire savings on the guitar, she expects it to be an easy win. What she doesn't bargain for is Adam Matthews, the charmingly obnoxious playboy swooping in to steal Lucy out from under her.


If only losing Lucy was the least of Paige’s problems. When her childhood dream of being centerstage is overshadowed by the success of her brother’s band, Tandem Axle, Paige is asked to set her dreams aside and remain behind the scenes.

But just days ahead of Tandem Axle’s North American tour, the lead guitarist quits, and Paige is thrust into the spotlight she once yearned for. Only, life on the road isn’t like she imagined. Her second chance at fame is riddled with pitfalls—like touring with her ex and leaving behind the man she’s fallen in love with.

As Tandem Axle rockets up the charts, rumors surface, fueling the tabloids. Paige must decide if the price of fame is worth revealing all the secrets of her past.

Chasing Lucy is a standalone novel with a happily ever after and absolutely no cheating. If you're looking for an easy read with scorching heat and lots of heart, you need to one-click this, baby!




Paul Menns’s quiet life is shattered when he reads the local paper and discovers his picture on the front page. He discovers further that the dead man’s name is his own.


Now, wanted as a murder suspect and accused of killing a man with a description matching his own, he calls a private investigator, named Lacey Summers to help solve the mystery. However, he did not reckon on falling in love with the beautiful P.I











Can he ever forgive the witch who killed his brother?

Fire witch and full-time outcast Ariel Manchester thought her dreams had come true when Jordan Walker, her crush since high school, kissed her on New Year's Eve. But when Jordan reveals that he is a vampire and she is his midnight snack, Ariel uses magic to save herself--and in the process, burns her attacker to a smouldering crisp. Now Jordan's dark and mysterious brother, Ryan Walker, is out for revenge. A talented warlock with a knack for spell casting, he summons a demon to take care of Ariel once and for all. But Ariel isn't Ryan's only problem. There is a price to be paid for meddling with the supernatural. A price that must be paid in blood.

And there's only one person he can turn to for help. Enter a new world of witch & wizard thrillers, contemporary fantasy, and paranormal romance with this debut novella by Liv Miles! Perfect for fans of K.F. Breene and Nadine Mutas, this 20k novella gives readers a taste of the paranormal world Liv Miles has in store.





She'll burn it all down before she lets them take her alive.


Phoenix shifter Mia Cruse has no memory of her past life. She woke in chains inside a burned building and the only clue about her life is the man releasing her. But his words offer her no comfort. He tells her she's a shifter named Mia and they both must fight for their lives.


Now, she's on the run with someone she doesn't know, and with no way to know who or what to trust, she's plunged blindly into the shifter underground. And her guide, the man who freed her, is a handsome ex-hunter who admits he once killed her kind.


She’s not sure she can trust him or his claims of a corrupt agency that pulls the puppet strings they all dance to. But something about him stokes her flames and draws her in, so when he tells her the agency is after her, she's ready to fight-- and she’s more than ready to burn anyone or anything that gets in her way



Egyptian Mythology with Dragons, Demons, and Magic by USA Today Bestselling Author N.D. Jones


Life, death, and rebirth, Isis's and Osiris's future hinges on all three.


A century ago, the Dragon Kingdom of Nebty was lost to darkness. Invaded by demon hordes hellbent on stealing two powerful scepters, the Demon King claimed the preternatural realm as his own. To survive, the dragons fled their beloved home and sought refuge in the human realm.


Having lived most of their lives in human form, Queen Isis and Rock Dragon Osiris, mere children during the Great Exodus, find themselves clinging to their culture and the ties that bind what's left of Dragonkind. Safe and assured that they are free from the threat of demons, their love flourishes. Yet, on one horrific night, their lives are shattered by tragedy and betrayal. They learn that no realm is beyond the brutal reach of the Demon King.


Scores must be settled.

Love must be remembered.

And a lost nation must be reclaimed.







Remember to like, share and subscribe.

Please be safe and as always...Happy Reading!

8 views
  • th
  • Amazon Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Twitter Classic

© 2016 by Tanisha D . Jones. Proudly Created with Wix.com

FOLLOW ME